Work.

Blaze Fast Fire'd Pizza will offer build-your-own pies for $3.14 on March 14.  (MARK RIGHTMIRE, FILE PHOTO)

I’ve worked at Blaze Pizza for a year and 4 months. I started working there my senior year of high school, on March 06. It was my first job, so everything was new to me. When I started at blaze I hated talking to people because I was shy. Working at blaze it’s a script that you have to say, you have to have a conversation with them as you make the pizza. Now I have no issue talking to people so for that, I’m grateful for the job.  

Working at Blaze has given me the opportunities of meeting some awesome people, the people I work with became my second family. I’ve witnessed some funny stuff, crazy people, and drunk people. As I started working there I never wanted to stay a year there, now that I did I’m so over it. I hate the managers there, every time I go to clock in I get angry lol. 

This year was my first ” Pi Day ” and it was amazing. Pi day is on 03.14 every year. “Pi” Day, March 14 at Blaze Pizza, where you can get a whole pizza for $3.14 with all of the toppings of your choice. The line is always out the door from the morning to the night. there’s like 40 workers that day and it’s just a crazy day. I stayed from 2 until closing working on the line. Everybody was so energetic that day, the managers would bring us all types of food. I’m currently looking for a new job, and I’m ready to quit. Besides the staff there, Pi day is one thing I’d miss about it. One day this drunk couple came into Blaze, and I did their pizza. They got every topping we have, that pizza looked so gross and soggy. They were funny about it though, and they gave a big tip lol. 

 

307.

One thought on “Work.

Leave a comment