Taste in Music.

Music is something I really love listening to. Every day you’ll see me with earphones, minding my business. There are so many different categories of music it amazes me. One thing that makes me love music is how music can make your mood change so fast, turn a bad day into a good one with just the right song. I am Currently a big fan of Mozzy right now. I always liked him but some of his songs really make you think. Mozzy is very popular with my group of friends. 

Timothy Patterson is known for his stage name ” Mozzy ” is an artist from Oak Park Sacramento California. After receiving his GED Mozzy decided to pursue his music career full time in 2010. Mozzy’s solo albums, such as Bladadah, are his largest success. He released his first solo album in 2011 under the title Money Means Mozzy and had released 10 other albums by 2016. Mozzy started rapping in 2004 under the name Lil’ Tim, before changing his stage name to Mozzy in 2012. He received little notice until his 2015 album Bladadah which was ranked the 22nd best rap album of 2015 by Rolling Stone and which gave him the “best run” of 2015 according to Complex Magazine.

Image result for mozzy

I’ve been going through a lot lately, and one of his songs has been on repeat. It’s from his Album 1 Up Top Ahk, Its called Tomorrow Ain’t promised. This lyric always gets me. My grandma was a big part of my life so that lyric hits a spot for me. 

 

If you don’t hustle, you don’t eat That’s what my granny taught me.

The only thing about Mozzy is his music isn’t songs I’d play in front of adults or a classroom. I say that because he curses and talks about guns and real stuff that he’s been through but might not be very appropriate. 

 

 

306.

Leave a comment